2015 BAI – Infosys Finacle Global Banking Innovation Awards: Nominations Open

Bai Finacle1BAI and Infosys Finacle have made it public that the nominations have opened for the 2015 BAI – Infosys Finacle Global Banking Innovation Awards, which this year, has introduced three more categories.

The fifth edition of the awards is in fact expanding beyond the original categories to reflect changing retail banking industry dynamics with the introduction of the new three new awards categories, which are  Innovation in Payments, Most Innovative Community-Based Banking Organization and Most Innovative Non-Financial Organization.

“The new changes in this year’s program will enable us to further recognize innovation and originality throughout our industry, including community financial institutions and new non-bank entrants that provide direct-to-consumer banking products and services,” says Debbie Bianucci, president and chief executive officer of BAI.

“These new additions, along with our original award categories, provide a highly visible platform for global recognition of the many types of organizations driving innovation in financial services to better serve customers. We invite financial institutions from all regions of the world to participate in the nomination process to celebrate the industry’s commitment to innovation.”

“As a transformation partner to banks globally, we recognize that continuous innovation is the most vital element of success for today’s financial institutions. At Infosys Finacle, our pursuit is to empower banks to accelerate innovation by simplifying banking,” says Michael Reh, Senior Vice President & Global Head, Infosys Finacle. “This awards program honors those that have accelerated innovation, created leading products, and enhanced the customer experience.”

Nominations will be accepted from financial institutions, solutions providers, non-bank organizations providing direct-to-consumer financial products or services, industry analysts and public relations firms that represent those organizations. There is no fee for submitting nominations. Organizations can submit nominations in the following categories

  • Product and Service Innovation
  • Channel Innovation
  • Innovation in Internal Process Improvement
  • Innovation in Societal and Community Impact
  • Disruptive Innovation in Banking
  • Most Innovative Bank of the Year.
  • Most Innovative Community-Based Banking Organization
  • Innovation in Payments, and
  • Most Innovative Non-Financial Organization.

Finalists and award winners will be selected by The Innovation Circle Judging Panel, a distinguished international group of prominent industry thought leaders and retail banking professionals. Winners and finalists will be recognized by BAI and Infosys Finacle during an awards ceremony at the BAI Retail Delivery Conference & Expo, scheduled October 13-15, 2015, in Las Vegas, NV, USA.

As the premier conference in retail banking today, BAI Retail Delivery attracts thousands of influential bank executives and hundreds of top solutions providers from all regions of the world. Nominations can be submitted online, through April 15, 2015.