Final List of NDA Candidates for Kerala Polls on March 27

Thiruvananthapuram:  For the BJP in Kerala, the upcoming Assembly polls could present a  make or break scenario. The party, resurgent after the Narendra Modi government took over at the Centre, is no mood to give up easily. The party, which is set to contest the election as the NDA, has already roped in allies.

The BJP-led NDA is seeing the election as a chance to make its entry into the Kerala Assembly this time around, and has said it would announce its list of candidates on March 27.

Speaking to the media here, BJP state chief Kummanam Rajasekheran said his party is finalising seat sharing with newly formed Bharat Dharma Jana Sena (BDJS). According to him, the BDJS will enter the poll fray by contesting 37 seats, while the seat sharing talks with the other allies will conclude on March 26.

He said the final list is expected to be out on March 27. The BJP had already put out its first list of 22 candidates. While Rajasekharan will contest from the prominent Vattiyoorkavu constituency, where UDF heavy weight K Muraleedharan is the rival candidate.